Leon Vynehall – Inside The Deku Tree

24 Apr

Emily & The Woods – Helios

24 Apr

Jamie xx – Girl

23 Apr

‘The Block With Peter Curtin on SPIN South West’: Saturday April 19th

22 Apr


It’s the Easter Bank Holiday weekend so Peter has some classic tracks in the bag plus the new albums from Kelis and Quantic and an all vinyl mix to mark ‘Record Store Day 2014′!

Listen again here.

Hour 1

Hour 2



Illum Sphere – Embryonic (Lone Remix) [Ninja Tune

Neneh Cherry - Everything [Smalltown Supersound]

Little Dragon – Klapp Klapp (Swindle Remix) [Because Music]

Graeme S, mynameisjOhn & God Knows – Save Our Souls [Self Release]

DJ Rashad x DJ Spinn x Taso – Worldstar VIP [Self Release]

Mark Pritchard – Make A Livin’ [Warp]

Frank B – Chain Of Fools [Major Problems]

The White Lamp – Make It Good [Sonar Kollektiv]

Jon Hopkins – Open Eye Signal [Domino]

Kelis – Cobbler [Ninja Tune]

Quantic ft. Thalma De Freitas – Aguas De Sorongo [Tru Thoughts]

Kelis – Change [Ninja Tune]


***All Vinyl Record Store Day Mix***

Orchestra Harlow – Freak Off [Fania]

Sabu Martinez – Hotel Alyssa Soussie [Grammofonverket]

Steel Image – Shango [Trans Air]

Marcos Valle – Vinte E Seis Anos De Vinda Normal [Light In The Attic]

Abilio Manoel – Luiza Manequim [Odeon]

Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Runnin’ Away [Polydor]

B.T. Express – Do You Like It [Scepter]

The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band – Do Your Thing [Warner Bros]

Leon Thomas – Come Along [Flying Dutchman]

Rev Jamal & Bob Johnson – Walking On The Moon [Funk 45]

Pharoah Sanders You’ve Got To Have Freedom [Theresa]

Sun Ra & His Intergalactic Myth Science Solar Arkestra – Sleeping Beauty [Art Yard]

Philip Cohran & The Artistic Heritage Ensemble – The African Look [Jazzman]

James Mason – I Want Your Love [Rush Hour]

Chet Faker – 1998

22 Apr

This Weekend!

19 Apr

the block weekender

The Block With Peter Curtin: Saturday April 12th

18 Apr

taylor mcferrin

On tonight’s show Peter brings his typical eclectic mix to the table with new music from Sonzeira, Taylor McFerrin, Low Leaf, To Be Frank, Liz Green, Fatima and more!

Listen again here

Hour 1

Hour 2



Fatima – Ridin’ Round (Sky High) [Eglo]

Karol Conka – Boa Noite [Mr. Bongo]

DJ. Premier ft. The Lady Of Rage – Chemical Burn

Clerk x Deviant & Naive Ted – Wisdom’s Infinite [Free DL]

ProbCause – Chicago Style

Sango – Tell Me One Thing [AGO]

Kelis – Runnin’ (Machinedrum Remix) [Ninja Tune]

SOHN – Fool [4AD]

Todd Terje – Swing Star, PT. 2 [Olsen]

Metronomy – Month Of Sundays [Warner]

Jesse Boykins III – I Wish [Nomadic Music]

To Be Frank – The Only One [Solebay]

Detroit Swindle ft. Mayer Hawthorn – 64 Ways [Dirt Crew Recordings]

Sam Irl – Time [Jazz & Milk]

Phillipe Edison – Abstract Thought [Self Release]


Denitia & Sene – Divided [Red Bull Sound Select]

Sonzeira – Southern Freeze [Talkin' Loud]

Taylor McFerrin ft. Nai Palm – The Antidote [Brainfeeder]

Chet Faker – Lesson In Patience [PIAS]

SZA – Ur [Top Dawg Ent]

The Roots – When The People Cheer [Def Jam]

L’Orange ft. Jeremiah Jae – Love Letter [Mello Music]

Low Leaf – Rise Up [Fresh Selects]

Teebs – SOTM [Brainfeeder]

Moses Sumney – Man On The Moon [Self Release]

Willis Earl Beal – Lust [Self Release]

Liz Green – Battle [PIAS]

Hex – Tokyo Blues [Blue Note]

Mirage – Anne [Self Release]




Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.