Tag Archives: The Block SPIN SW

The Block Playlist Saturday October 19th

21 Oct


Peter presents his third round up of the year! Looking back at all the big tracks from the past three months!

Listen again here.

Hour 1

Hour 2


Cid Rim – Mute City [LuckyMe]

Paul HIll – Need Me Some U [Mahogoni]

Peter & The Magician ft. JD Samson – Peter Pan [Partyfine]

Jay Z – Versus [Roc-A-Fella]

Pusha T ft. Kendrick Lamar – Nosetalgia [Def Jam]

Schoolboy Q ft. Kendrick Lamar – Collard Greens [Top Dawg Entertainment]

Captain Murphy ft. Earl Sweatshirt, Victor Vaughn & Thundercat – Between Villains [Adult Swim]

Flying Lotus – Stonecutters [Rock Star]

Tessela – Nancy’s Pantry [R&S]

Fantastic Mr. Fox – The Trap [Black Acre]

Machinedrum – Center Your Love [Ninja Tune]

Janelle Monae ft. Prince – Give Em’ What They Love [Bad Boy]

Pevan Everett – I Can BE Your Boyfriend [Makin Moves]

Fatima – Technology [Eglo]

Webster Wraight Ensemble – Nature & Light [Heavenly Sweetness]

Jyoti – Siderealin’ [SomeOthaship]

The Internet – Red Balloon [Odd Future]

Sampha – Without [Young Turks]

Four Tet – Your Body Feels [Text]

Fulgeance – Neverending [Musique Large]

Free The Robots ft. Jessie Jones – Carnival [Elsewhere Studios]

Bird – Crazy [Self Release]

King Krule – Neptune Estate [XL]

Kon – The World Is Kon’s Vs Ukey Vs Nas [BBE]

Dibia$e – Nubee [Self Release]

Alex Barck ft. Christine Salem – Oh Africa [Sonar Kollektiv]


Vince Staples – Outro [Blacksmith/A.G.]

I,Ced ft. Quelle Chris & Black Spade – In The Place To Be [(iN)Sect]

Earl Sweatshirt – Molasses [Columbia]

Action Bronson – No Time [Vice]

A$ap Ferg ft. A$ap Rocky – Shabba [Polo Grounds/RCA]

London Grammar – Strong (Fracture Remix) [Metal & Dust]

Frank B – Chain Of Fools [Major Problems]

Jesse Boykins III – Amorous (FullCrate Remix) [Self Release]

DJ Rashad ft. Spinn & Taso – She A Go [Hyperdub]

Run The Jewels – Run The Jewels [Fool's Gold]

The Bug ft. Danny Brown & Kiki Hitomi – Freakshow [Ninja Tune]

Joey Bada$$ ft. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight & Dessy Hinds – Satellite [Mixtape]

Badbadnotgood – Hedron [Self Release]

Ondatropica – Chop N’ Quench [Soundway]

Quantic ft. Anita Tijoux – Doo Wop (That Thing) [Tru Thoughts]

Robert Glasper Jr. ft. Jill Scott – Calls [Blue Note]

Empirical – Bellsonian Scales [Naim]

Derrick Hodge – Still The One [Blue Note]

James Blake ft. Chance The Rapper – Life Around Here (Remix)

IAMNOBODI – Mango Juice & Coconuts [Self Release]

Los Girls – Somewhere [Plug Research]

Clap! Clap! Ft. KAE & Colossius – I’m Over [Origami Sound]

Grey Reverend – Postcard [Motion Audio]

96 Wrld – Bruce Willis [Error Broadcast]

Jon Hopkins – Open Eye Signal [Domino]

Morgan Zarate – Katsu – Hyperdub]

Kyp Malone, Tunde Adebimpe, Kronas Quartet, Stuart Bogie – Sorrow, Tears & Blood [Knitting Factory]

Willis Earl Beal – Everything Unwinds [XL]

Kanye West – Bound 2 – [Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam]

The Block Playlist Saturday April 20th

22 Apr


New music tonight from Dauwd, Fatima, Lord RAJA, Andrew Bayer and Homeboy Sandman! Record store day releases from Fela Kuti and Black Milk plus an all vinyl mix! And Peter pays tribute to Vince Montana Jr.

Listen again here.

Download here. 


Tyler, The Creator – Tamale [Odd Future]

Neneh Cherry & Africa Baby Bam – Nina

Homeboy Sandman – Oh The Horror [Stones Throw]

Raashan Adhmad ft. Soia – Ital [Jakarta]

Pro Era – Overseas [Mixtape]

J Dilla – Trucks [Pay Jay]

Andrew Bayer – Soul Cry [Anjunabeats]

Chapelier Fou – <<Protest>> (Dimlite’s Re-Ca Va Pas Remix)

Floating Points – Wires [Eglo]

Thundercat – Heartbreaks + Setbacks [Brainfeeder]

B.jamelle – Rose Tea [Self Release]

Shafiq Husayn ft. J.Mitchell – Reincarnation [Self Release]

Kenny Wheeler, Norma Winstone, London Vocal Project – Humpty Dumpty [Edition]

Kode9 – Xingfu Lu [Hyperdub]

Black Milk – Deep Breath Deep Bass [Computer Ugly]

Kutmah – Candylanes (Instr) [Self Release]

Ikebe Shakedown – The Beast [Ubiquity]

Almighty Sion – Don’t You Dance [Original Cultures]


Dauwd – Silverse [Pictures Music]

Fatima – Visit You [Eglo]

Kaboogie & Joni – I Do (Demo)

Lord RAJA – Globe In My Room [Ghostly]

Djrum – Honey [2nd Drop]

gROUSE – Head [Self Release]

Coultrain – 13th Floor(The ‘?’) [Plug Research]

Joyce Moreno – Tudo [Far Out]

Valerie June – You Can’t Be Told [Sunday Best]

***All Vinyl Record Store Day Mix***

Ebo Taylor & Uhuru Yenzu – Love & Death [Mr. Bongo]

Fela Kuti – Sorrow, Tears & Blood (Original Extended Version) [Knitting Factory]

The Salsoul Orchestra – You’re Just The Right Size [Salsoul]

Roy Ayers – Love From The Sun [Polydor]

Mark Murphy – Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most [Riverside]

Lil Brown – Light My Fire [Ode]

Bobbi Humphrey – Uno Esta [Blue Note]

De La Soul – Get Away

The Block Playlist Saturday March 23rd

25 Mar


Peter is back from his holidays! New music tonight from Earl Sweatshirt, Spekulativ Fiktion, Tall Black Guy, Lapalux and more!

Listen again here.

Download here.


Earl Sweatshirt ft. Tyler The Creator – Whoa [Odd Future Records]

Paul White ft. Danny Brown – Street Lights [One Handed]

Spekulativ Fiktion – It’s Dangerous To Dream

Quelle Chris ft. Cavalier – We Eat It [Mello Music]

Tall Black Guy – Make Life Better (Night’s Over Egypt Re-Blap Up) [TBG Productions]

Earnest Blunt – Jazz Rap

Computer Jay ft. Gaslamp Killer – Sundial Meltdown

Lapalux – Guurl [Brainfeeder]

Toddla T Sound – Worst Enemy [Ninja Tune]

Sweatson Klank ft. Anna Wise – Morning After Pills [Project Mooncircle]

Bonobo ft. Erykah Badu – Heaven For The Sinner [Ninja Tune]

Mark Murphy – O the Red Clay [Muse]

Nia Andrews – Notes On A History

Jamie Cullum ft. Roots Manuna – Love For Sale [Island]

A/T/O/S – A Taste OF Struggle [Deep Medi]

James Blake ft. Brian Eno – Digital Lion [Republic]


Four Tet – For These Times [Text]

William Adamson – Under An East Coast Man [Brownswood]

Horace Silver – The Gods fo Yoruba [Blue Note]

Eddie Jefferson – Zap! Carnivorous! [Muse]

Sunlightsquare – Ochosi [Sunlightsquare]

Tsvia Abarbanel – Wings of Love [Fortuna Records]

CohenBeats – The Train

Owiny Sigoma Band – Magret Aloor [Brownswood]

Joao Sabral – Meio Nublando [Batucada]

Black Milk – Sunday’s Best

Tiron & Ayomari ft. SiR – No Filter

London Grammar – Metal & Dust (Switch Remix) [Metal & Dust]

Repeat Pattern – Girlfriend [Cascade]

Shafiq Husayn & The Dove Society ft. Breezy Lovejoy, J Mitchell, Jimetta Rose & Mprvs – Twelve [Giant Step]

Phil Cohran – Live Frankiphone Performance [Dublab]


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.