jul 25th

20 Aug
“new music from the roots, major lazer and the rubberbandits, music from the mercury nominated lisa hannigan and speech debelle plus a special covers mix and an outer space mix to mark the 40th anniversary of the moon landing check it!”


the roots – how i got over
major lazer – mary jane
soundspecies – cdr people
young black preachers – bums
speech debelle – go then, bye
rubberbandits – the greyhound shuffle

**covers special**

marc mac – runnin’
wilson das neves – california soul
jackson conti – upa neguinho
los fabulous festivals – el mensaje
the boogaloo combo – hot pants road
mexican institute of sound – sinfonia agridulce
baby charles – i bet you look good on the dancefloor
the bamboos – happy
johnny jones & the king casuals – purple haze
sergio mendes & brazil 66 – for what it’s worth


the chosen few – theme from shaft
alton ellis – it’s a shame
isaac hayes – walk on by
rotary connection – respect
david axelrod – you’re so vain
mongo santamaria – satisfaction
the boogoos – theme de yoyo
the selector – james bond
muhsinah – scatterbrain
willis – word up!
tamara wellons – smells like teen spirit
ramsey lewis – les fleur

**outer space mix**

sun ra – moonship journey
rev jamel & bob johnson – did you see those men
barry gray – theme from space: 1999

lisa hannigan – lille


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: