the block sat dec 26th

26 Jan
“part one in our look back at the best records of 2009, big tracks from jay dilla, jay z, wale, mos def, doom, bullion, joy orbison, afrozen orchestra and much much more, check it!”


jay dilla ft black thought – reality tv
jay z – thank you
guilty simpson – coroners music
raekwon – 10 bricks
mos def – quiet dog
wale – mirrors
nomo – waiting
jazmine sullivan – jump off
q tip – barely in love
shuanise – alailoye
willie isz – i didn’t mean to
doom – gazillion ear
cassie – must be love
sa-ra creative partners – dirty beauty
shafiq husayn ft fatima – lil’ girl
the clonious – bugs n’ fools
bullion – young heartache
the long lost – amiss


karizma – stone microphone
hudson mohawke – rising 5
mark pritchard ft om’mas keith – wind it up
kode 9 – black sun
tokimonsta – let me trick u
cooly g – love (dub)
joy orbison – hyph mngo
dorian concept – trilingual dance sexperience
paul white – one eye open
rí-ra – follow
afrozen orchestra – future afrobeat
jimi tenor & tony allen – three continents
quantic & his combo barbaro – the dreaming mind pt 1
el michels affair – shimmy shimmy ya
hypnotic brass ensemble – party started
mayer hawthorn – green eyed love (wajeed remix)
lee fields – do you love me (like you say you do)
life force trio – auntie’s harp
suite for ma dukes – fall in love


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: