The Block Playlist Saturday June 12

5 Jul
“Big show tonight with brand new music from Mark Ronson, Big Boi, Blacksheep, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Cee Lo Green and a brillant cover of Everybody Loves The Sunshine from Seu Jorge, check it!”


Mark Ronson ft. Q Tip & MNDR – Bang Bang Bang (Allido/Columbia)

Big Boi – General Patton (Def Jam)

Black Sheep ft. Q Tip, Dave & Mike Gee – Birds Of A Feather (White)

Dwele – I Wish (Koch)

Janelle Monáe – Tightrope (Wonderland Arts/Bad Boy)

Orgone – Cali Fever (Ubiquity)

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Rainbows (Choice Cuts)

The Roots ft. John Legend – Doin’ It Again (Def Jam)

Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings – Money (Daptone)

Cee Lo Green – Georgia (Elektra)

Curren$y & Fiend – Flying Iron (White)

Ghostpoet – Longing For The Night (White)

James Blake – CMYK (R & S)

Africa Hitech – One Two (Warp)

Reggie B – She Knows (INatesounds)

Flying Lotus – MmmHmm (Warp)


DJ Mujava – Township Funk (Warp)

Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow (Aus)

Four Tet – Sing (Mosca Remix)

Bonobo ft. Andreya Triana – The Keeper (Ninja Tune)

Carlos Y Gaby – Happy Summer Solstice (All City)

Andreya Triana – A Town Called Obsolete (Ninja Tune)

Mark De Clive Lowe Presents Lady Alma – I Can’t Help It (ALALA)

Jyoti – The Black Mother (SomeOthaShip)

Seu Jorge & Almoz – Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Now Again)

Mono/Poly – Lets Take A Trip (Tasteful Licks)

Polska – Valuable Leaks (Subtle Audio)

SBTRKT & Sampha – Break Off (Ramp)

Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno – Portata Del Mar (Tru Thoughts)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: