The Block Playlist Saturday July 7th

9 Jul

On this week’s show Peter has new music from Fatima, Cooly G, J Dilla, Lorn, Ondatropica and Madlib!

Listen again here.

Download here. 


Fatima & Funkineven – Phone Line [Eglo]

Nas ft. Large Professor – Loco-motive [Def Jam]

J Dilla ft. Amp Fiddler – Lets Pray Together [Ruff Draft]

SpaceGhostPurrp – Suck A [4 AD]

Brother Ali – Stop The Press [Rhymesayers]

Madlib & Freddie Gibbs – Terrorist [Stones Throw]

Dibia$e – Reflectin

Jimmy Edgar – Indigo Mechanix (3d) [Hotflush]

Machinedrum – Luster [Little White Ear Buds]

Locked Groove – Even [Hotflush]

Cooly G – What Airtime [Hyperdub]

Afro Latin Vintage Orchestra – Hip Hop Definition [Ubiquity]

Dimlite – Sack [Ripl]

Pharaohs – Ibo [Luv N’ Haight]

Little Dragon – Sunshine [Peacefrog]


Rakotep – Finish

Soia – Lost In Memory [Bama Loves Soul]

Lorn – Everything is Violence [Ninja Tune]

House Shoes ft Quelle Chris & Guilty Simpsons – Nails [Tres]

El-P – Sign Here [Fat Possum]

Sunlightsquare – Heart’s Desire [Sunlightsquare]

Lord Nelson – Shango [Soundway]

Ondatropica – Suena [Soundway]

Nas – The Don (Massive Attack Remix) [Def Jam]

Visioneers – Come And Play In The Milky Night [BBE]

Mara Carlyle – Ping Ting [Ancient & Modern]

Sleepin’ Giantz – Mucky [Tru Thoughts]

Terror Danjah – Fruit Punch [Hyperdub]

Pharoah Sanders – Japan [Impulse!]

Salah Ragab & The Cairo Jazz Band – The Egyptian March [Jazzman]

Bobby Womack – Please Forgive My Heart [XL]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: