The Block Playlist Saturday September 15th

17 Sep

Peter is back from his break with new music from The Gaslamp Killer, Angel Haze, The Hot 8 Brass Band, and the Re:freshed Orchestra!

Listen again here.

Download here.


The Gaslamp Killer ft. Daedelus – Impulse [Brainfeeder]

Arp 101 x Elliot Yorke – Fluro Black [Donkey Pitch]

MellowHype – Decoy

Angel Haze – New York

Gil Scott-Heron – New York Is Killing Me [XL]

Atoms For Peace – Default [XL]

Kelpe – Double Punt [Svetlana Industries]

Fulgeance ft. MC Yinka – Break Them [Rx:Tx]

Deviant & Naive Ted ft. Sebi C – Orson Welles [Unscene/Wingnut]

Blu – Lemonade [Jakarta]

Oddisee – From Largo With Love

Dwele – Obey [RT Music]

Re:freshed Orchestra – Roc Boys [Kindred Spirits]

Andrew Ashong & Theo Parish – Flowers [Sound Signature]

TMLR – Brazil Break


The Hot 8 Brass Band – Ghost Town [Tru Thoughts]

The Souljazz Orchestra – Bibinay [Strut]

Gregory Porter – 1960 (Gerardo Frisina Cuban Soul Mix) [Soul & Jazz]

Mala – Cuba Electronic [Brownswood]

JJ DOOM ft. Beth Gibbons – GMO [Lex]

Danny Johnson – Change [New World Colour]

Lapalux – The Hours

Jesse Boykins III – Restless Dreamer

Error Operator ft. ShawdowBox – 33,000ft [earFood]

Electric Egypt ft. Jonti – Turquoise Waters

Maria Minerva ft. Chase Royal – Fire [Not For Fun]

Jesse Ware – Devotion [PNR]

Modlee & Vlooper – Doo [Soulection]

Lionel Loueke – Tribal Dance [Blue Note]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: