The Block Playlist Saturday April 6th

8 Apr

First round up of the year with Peter looking back at the best tracks from the past 3 months! Big tunes from Toro Y Moi, Bonobo, Lion Babe, Volta Cab and Laura Mvula all in the mix!

Listen again here.

Download here. 


Eagle Nebula – Blast Off!

Yancy Boys ft. Frank Nitt – The Throwaway [Delicious Vinyl]

MED & Blu ft. Jimetta Rose – Burgundy Whip [Bang Ya Head]

Bonobo – Cirrus [Ninja]

Machinedrum x Sun Ra – Door of the Cosmos [All City]

Letherette – D&T (Dorian Concept Remix) [Ninja Tune]

Souleance – Biscornu [Self Release]

Om’Mas Keith – Pulse of The City [Self Release]

Toro Y Moi – Say That [Car Park]

Volta Cab – Don’t Give Up [Illusion Recordings]

Dean Blunt – Papi [Hippos in Tanks/World Music]

DJ Day – Mama Shelter [Piecelock 70]

Ta-Ku – Night 12 [Self Release]

FalthDL – Finally Some Sh*t/The Rain Stopped [Ninja Tune]

Toddla T Sound – Worst Enemy [Ninja Tune]

A/T/O/S – A Taste of Struggle [DEEP MEDi]

Lion Babe – Treat Me Like Fire

Tall Black Guy – Sounds & Wonders [TBG Productions]

Sweatson Klank ft. Anna Wise – Morning After Pills [Project Mooncircle]

Philip Owusu – Goodnight

Sunlightsquare – Ochosi [Sunlightsquare]

Four Tet – The Track That I’ve Been Playing That People Keep Asking About… [Text]

Morri$ – White Hood [Night Slugs]

Kilo Kish ft. Childish Gambino – Ghost [Mixtape]

Strange U – Kaatu Barad  Nikto [Eglo]

Paul White ft. Danny Brown – Street Lights [One Handed Music]

Earl Sweatshirt & Tyler, The Creator – Whoa [Odd Future]

Deft ft. Om’Mas Keith – Let’s Hook Up


James Blake – Retrograde [Polydor]

Kab Driver – Wesley Slipes [Reset]

Denitia & Sene – Blah Blah Blah [Input]

THEESatisfaction – IKnoulove(me)

Prince – Breakfast Can Wait

Laura Mvula – Green Garden [RCA]

William Adamson – Under An East Coast Moon [Brownswood]

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Jubilee Street [Bad Seed Ltd.]

Four Tet & RocketNumberNine – Metropolis [Text]

CHVRCHES – Recover (Cid Rim Remix) [Glassnote/Goodbye]

Salva – Drop That B [Friends of Friends]

TOKiMONSTA ft. Kool Keith – The Force

Brandt Brauer Frick ft. Om’Mas Keith – Plastic Like Your Mother [!K7]

Yannah Valdevit – Western Horizons [Tru Thoughts]

Romare – Taste Of Honey (From The City) [Black Acre]

Trus’me – Highlight [Prime Numbers]

Jamie Lidell – Don’t You Love Me [Warp]

Mo Kolours – Bomptious [One Handed Music]

Jaoa Sabral – Meo Nublado [Batucada]

BJ Smith – Runnin’ [NuNorthern Soul]

Chris Dave & The Drumheadz – Drumz & Cream [Mixtape]

Bilal ft. Robert Glasper – Butterfly [BBE]

Yatha Bhuta Jazz – The Time Is Now [All City]

Jose James – Tomorrow [Blue Note]

Heliocentrics – Collateral Damage [Now Again]

Flume – Holdin’ On [Transgressive]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: