The Block Best Of 2013 Playlist Saturday December 21st

22 Dec


Peter presents his round up of 2013! 100 Tracks in the mix! Listen again here.

Hour 1 

Hour 2 



Romare – Taste Of Honey (From The City) [Black Acre]

Flying Lotus – Stonecutters [Rockstar]

Thundercat – Oh Sheeit It’s X [Brainfeeder]

Osunlade – Dionne [Yoruba]

Kyodai – Moving (Breaking Part 2) [Local Talk]

Volta Cab – Don’t Give Up [Illusion Recordings]

DJ Day – Mama Shelter [PILO]

Pusha T – Numbers On The Board [G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam]

Busta T & Q-Tip – Thank You [Mixtape]

Schoolboy  Q ft. Kendrick Lamar – Collard Greens [Top Dawg Entertainment]

Zo Aka  La Chauve -Souris – Be Allright [Cascade]

Om’Mas Keith – Pulse Of The City [Self Release]

Toro Y Moi – Say That [Carpark]

FaltyDL – Finally Some Sh*t/The Rain Stopped [Ninja Tune]

Bonobo – Cirrus [Ninja Tune]

Four Tet – The Track That I’ve Been Playing…[Text]

Sunlightsquare – Ochosi [Sunlightsquare]

Cid Rim – Mute City [LuckyMe]

Mount Kimbie – Made To Stray [War]

James Blake – Retrograde [Atlas]

Amp Live – The Righteous [Plug Research]

Chance The Rapper ft. Action Bronson – NaNa [Mixtape]

Captain Murphy ft. Earl Sweatshirt, Viktor Vaughn & Thundercat – Between Villains [Adult Swim]

Lone – Airglow Fires [R&S]

Chocky – Landed In Hackney [City Fly]

Breach – Jack [Dirty Bird]

Disclosure – Grab Her! [PMR]

Janelle Monae & Prince – Give Em What The Love [Bad Boy]

Free The Robots ft. Jessie Jones – Carnival [Self Release]

Toddla T Sound – Worst Enemy [Ninja Tune]

Dean Blunt – Flaxen [Hippos In Tanks]

Paul Hill – Need Me Some U [Mahogani]

Chris Dave & The Drum Headz – Drumz & Cream [Mixtape]

Sly5thAve & The Club Casa Orchestra – Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe [Self Release]

Dexter ft. Josie Peit [Melting Pot]

Blludd Relations – Even Steven [DEEK]

Reginald Omas Mamode IV – Telling Me [Five Easy Pieces]

Flying Ibex – Two [Bomb Shop]

Francis & The Lights – ETC. [Good Years]

Connan Mockasin – I’m The Man, That Will Find You [Phantasy]

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Jubilee Street [PIAS]

Tyler, The Creator – Tamale [Odd Future]

Deft ft. Om’ Mas Keith – Let’s Hook Up (Asthma [Space Hardware]

Bishop Nehru – Elder Blossoms [Self Release]

Lumigraph – Yacht Cruiser [Mister Saturday Night]


Mark Pritchard – Make A Livin’ [Warp]

Graeme S, mynameisjOhn & God Knows – Save Our Souls [Self Release]

DJ Rashad – She A Go [Hyperdub]

London Grammar – Strong (Fracture Remix) [Metal & Dust]

Mala – Changes (Harmonimix) [DEEP MEDi Musik]

Various – Rush [Self Release]

Swindle – Do The Jazz [DEEP MEDi Musik]

BJ Smith – Runnin’ [NuNorthern Soul]

Tall Black Guy – Sounds & Wonders [TBG Productions]

Sweatson Klank ft. Anna Wise – Morning After Pills [Project Moon Circle]

THEESatisfaction – IKnoulove(me) [Self Release]

Ras G – Late Night Hype…Outro [Leaving Records]

Lion Babe – Treat Me Like Fire [Self Release]

Jay Z – Versis [Roc-A-Fella]

Kanye West – Bound 2 [Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam]

A$Ap Ferg ft. A$ap Rocky – Shabba [RCA]

Run The Jewels – Run The Jewels [Fools Gold]

Joey BadA$$ – Satellite [Mixtape]

Kenny Wheeler, Norma Winstone, London Vocal Project – Humpty Dumpty [Edition]

Jyoti – Siderealin’ [SomeOthaShip]

Fatima – Technology [Eglo]

Mo Kolours – Bumptious [One Handed]

Robert Glasper ft. Jill Scott – Calls [Blue Note]

Derrick Hodge – Still The One [Blue Note]

Jaimeo Brown – Power Of God [Motema]

Hello Skinny – Foot Tap [Self Release]

Stubborn Heart – Do Tomorrow [One Little Indian]

Peven Everett – I Can Be Your Boyfriend [Makin’ Moves]

Prince – Breakfast Can Wait  [NPG]

Omar – The Man [Shachine]

Lady – Good Loving [Truth & Soul]

Bird – Crazy [Self Release]

William Adamson – Under An East Coast Moon [Brownswood]

The Internet – Red Ballon [Odd Future]

Ta-Ku – Night 12 [Self Release]

Machinedrum – Centre Your Love [Ninja Tune]

King Krule – Neptune Estate [True Panther Sounds]

CoLoNeLReD – Believe In Me [Ink Rebellion]

Floating Points – Wires [Eglo]

Koreless – Sun [Young Turks]

Frank B – Chain Of Fools [Major Problems]

Sampha – Without [Young Turks]

Mr. Porter – lUtHeRs LAsT sOnG [Self Release]

Metabeats ft. Ed Boogie – Caviar Crackle Intro [Associated Minds]

Laura Mvula – Father, Father [RCA]

Philip Owusu – Goodnight [Self Release]

Valerie June – Shotgun [Sunday Best]

Grey Reverend – Postcard [Motion Audio]

Kyp Malone, Tunde Adebimpe, Kronos Quartet & Stuart Bogie  [Knitting Factory]

Los Girls – Somewhere [Plug Research]

Bilal – Butterfly [eOne]

Matthew E. White – Hot, Hot, Hot [Domino]

Yatha Butha Jazz – Untitled (Afrojazz) [All City]

Todd Terje – Strandbar (Samba Version) [Olsen]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: