The Block with Peter Curtin on SPIN South West: Saturday April 4th

7 Apr


Peter presents his first round up of the year with over 60 of the best tracks featured on the show from the past three months!

Hour 1

Hour 2



Kendrick Lamar – For Sale? Interlude [Top Dawg]

Flako – Kuku [Five Easy Pieces]

Druguse – Hoodrichlife [All City]

Baby Bash – Suga Suga (Point Point Remix) [Self]

Stray – Matchsticks [Exit]

Roman Rauch – Brickhouse [Kilamauk]

Guts – We Are All Afrikans [Heavenly Sweetness]

Ras G – Polo Jacket & Dashiki [Leaving Records]

Action Bronson – Terry [Atlantic]

BADBADNOTGOOD ft. Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul [Lex]

Jay Electronica – Road To Perdition [Roc Nation]

Makaya McCraven – Untitled [International Anthem]

Elusive – Speak To Me [Alpha Pup]

Earl Sweatshirt – Faucet [Tan Cressida]

JWhy – Supersweets [Humanna]

James Blake – 200 Press [1-800 Dinosaur]

Gantz – Which Blues [DEEP MEDi MUSIK]

Henry Wu ft. Mo Kolours – Expensive Ghetto [Hotep]

MuRli ft. Steve Hanks – Strangerphobia [Self]

Seven Davis Jr. – Wild Hearts [Ninja Tune]

Alex Patchwork – Untitled Keys [Self]

Romare – Lover Man [Ninja Tune]

Cid Rim – Change [Affine]

Cohenbeats & KerenDun – Feeling Nice [Raw Tapes]

Theesatisfaction – Post Black Anyway [Sub Pop]

Ibeyi – Think Of You [XL]

Sonnymoon – Blue [GLOW365]

Yellowstraps – Dizzy State [1M]

Tusedo – Do It [Stones Throw]

Prefuse 73 ft. Sam Dew – Infrared [Temporary Residence]

Monto – Triton [Fly High Society]

Lapalux – Don’t Mean A Thing [Brainfeeder]


Mbongwana Star – Malukayi [World Circuit]

Jamie XX ft. Romy – Loud Places [Young Turks]

Orlando – It Sends My Heart Into A Spin [Self]

Buyepongo – Mulatu Parra Ti [Soul Fiesta]

Rongetz Foundation – Cab Samba (Socrates Moves Intro) [Heavenly Sweetness]

T-woc – track 07 [Self]

Fabiano Do Nascimento – Tocatto Em Ritmo De Samba [Now Again]

ESKA – This Is How A Garden Grows [Earthling]

The Rebirth – This Is Coming To [Walking Talkin]

Hiatus Kaiyote – Breathing Underwater [Flying Budda/Sony]

Hannai El Khatib – Dance Hall [Innovative Leisure]

Matthew E. White – Vision [Domino]

Nick Hill – Know This [Yes Please]

Jam City – Unhappy [Night Slugs]

Obey City – Cloud Lust [LuckyMe]

iZem ft. Feather – Sadeo [INI Movement]

Danny G & The Major 7th’s – Being With You (Rob Mirolo Remix) [Hipdrop]

Nosaj Thing ft. Chance The Rapper & The O’My’s – Cold Stares [Innovative Leisure]

Joey Bada$$ – Save The Children [Cinematic Music]

Little Simz ft. MeLo-X – Circles [Self]

Jonny Faith – Sundial [Tru Thoughts]

Ego Ella May – How Far [Self]

Mark Ronson ft. Andrew Wyatt – Crack In The Pearl [Sony]

Press Charges – Really, Really, Real [Countersunk]

Beat Spacek – Got To Get Some Music [Ninja Tune]

Mo Kolours – How I [One Handed]

Saun & Starr – Hot Shot [Daptone]

Leon Bridges – Lisa Sawyer [Columbia]

Mild High Club – Weeping Willow [Stones Throw]

Emanative & The Pyramids – Hum Allah, Hum Allah, Hum Allah [Brownswood]

Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra – Journey Into Satchidananda [Gondwana]

Oliver Lake – 6 & 3 [Passin’ Thru]

Bjork – Mouth Mantra [One Little Indian]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: