Tag Archives: georgia anne muldrow

The Block with Peter Curtin on SPIN South West: Saturday May 16th

17 May

Lakker 1

On tonight’s show Peter has new music from Bishop Nehru, Prefuse 73, Bilal, James Pants, Young Wonder and Alabama Shakes plus new albums from Lakker and ESKA!

Hour 1

Hour 2



Seven Davis Jr. – Sunday Morning [Ninja Tune]

dEnAuN aka Mr. Porter – Hey! [My Own Planet]

Bishop Nehru – Harmony In A Glass [Mass Appeal]

Georgia Anne Muldrow – Sans Vacay [Self]

Young Wonder ft. Marcé – Hear Our Cry [Feel Good Lost]

Prefuse 73 – Ages Upon Ages Upon You [Temporary Residence]

Lakker – Milch [R&S]

James Pants – My Body [Stones Throw]

FYI Chris – Need I Say More [Rhythm Section INTL]

Bilal – Satellites [Purpose Music Group]

Adrian Younge ft. Karolina & Loren Oden – Feel Alive [Linear Labs]

Jill Scott – Fools Gold [Blues Babe]

79rs Gang – Drama [Sinking CIty]

Francis The Great – Look Up In The Sky [Hot Casa]

Snopp Dogg ft. Gwen Stefani – Run Away [Doggy Style/Columbia]


RP Boo – Your Choice [Planet Mu]

Nicolas Jaar – No One Is Looking At U [Other People]

Lakker – Oktavist [R&S]

Frameworks ft. Rioghnach Connolly – Dawn [Self]

ESKA – She’s In The Flowers [Naim Edge]

Saun & Starr – Big Wheel [Daptone]

Dalton – Soul Brother [Habibi Funk]

Gecko Turner – The Strange Adventures Of Two Runaway Elephants In Kentish Town [Lovemonk]

Nadine Shah – Nothing Else To Do [Apollo]

ESKA – Dear Evelyn [Naim Edge]

Shamir – Darker [XL]

Alabama Shakes – This Feeling [ATO/Rough TRade]

Débruit – Desert Dream [ICI]

Mbongwana Star – Coco Blues [World Circuit]

Lee Bannon – Artificial Stasis [Ninja Tune]


The Block with Peter Curtin on SPIN South West: Saturday April 11th

13 Apr


On tonight’s show Peter has new music tonight from Roots Manuva, Allie, Throwing Snow, STUFF., Emanative, Werkha, Sango and Oddisee!

Hour 1

Hour 2



Roots Manuva – Facety 2:11 [Big Dada]

Kendrick Lamar ft. George Clinton & Thundercat – Wesley’s Theory [Top Dawg ENT]

Georgia Anne Muldrow – Ankles [Mello Music Group]

Allie – Remedy [Self]

JD. Reid – Call Me In The. [Unreleased]

Oddisee – That’s Love [Mello Music Group]

Reginald Omas Mamode IV – Sunshine [Five Easy Pieces]

King Mono – Big Bass Down [Self]

Lapalux ft. Andreya Triana – Puzzle [Brainfeeder]

Matthew Herbert – Smart [Caroline International]

Jamie XX – Gosh [Young Turks]

Werkha ft. Bryony Jarman-Pinto – Dusk [Tru Thoughts]

Missus Beastly – High Life [April, April]

Sango – White Squares [Free DL]

Ossie – The Buzz [Meno]

SBTRKT – Roulette


Throwing Snow – Paint By Numbers [Houndstooth]

George Fitzgerald ft. Boxed In – Full Circle [Domino]

Krywald & Farrer – The People’s Asafo [Silver Bear]

Bobby Benson – Niger Mambo [Soundway]

Namine – Namine’s Chant [Tempa]

Uffe – Curtains [Tartelet]

Gaby Hernandez – Entranced [Self]

STUFF. – R-Over [Self]

Anabel (lee) – Believe [Ninja Tune]

Chassol – La Route De La Trace [Tricatel]

Polar Bear – The First Steps [The Leaf Label]

Emanative ft. Jessica Lauren – Om Supreme [Brownswood]

Ali Said – Oppression [Beyond The Pale]

Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins – PopStopper

24 Apr


New album ‘The Lighthouse’ on the way!

The Block Saturday December 10th

12 Dec

Peter has new music tonight from James Blake, M.E.D., Floating Points and a fantastic reissue from Gold. Best of 2011 Part 1 show next week!

Listen back here.

Download here.


M.E.D. – Mystical Magical [Stones Throw]

Onra – In My Mind [All City]

James Blake – Curbside [R&S]

Radiohead – Morning Mr Magpie (Nathan Fake Remix) [Ticker Tape]

9th Wonderft Hollywood & Thee Thom – Your Smile [Jamba]

Georgia Anne Muldrow ft. Bilal – More And More [Animated Cattunes]

Ta-Ku – Low Battery [HW&R]

Amy Winehouse – The Girl From Ipanema [Island]

Som Imaginario – A3 [Soul Jazz]

Tamba 4 – Slick [Soul Jazz]

Latecomer – Cosmic Cart [Faces/MCDE]

Dimlite – Fridge Note [Now Again]

fLako – Lonely Town [Project Mooncircle]

Jay Dee – Welcome To Detroit (Instrumental) [BBE]

Common – I Used To Love Her (Tall Black Guy Remix)

Amy Winehouse – Halftime


The Roots – The Other Side [Def Jam]

THEESatisfaction – Mourning SAMO [Sub Pop]

yU – Make A Living [Mello Music]

Floating Points – Realise [Eglo]

Machinedrum – U Don’t Survive [Planet Mu]

Nicolas Jaar – Hey Boy (Blue Wave Edit) [Clown & Sunset]

Michael Kiwanuka – Any Day Will Do Fine [Communion]

Yusef Lateef – Bellow Yellow Bell [Atlantic]

Les McCann & Eddie Harris – Kathleen’s Theme [Atlantic]

Gold – People Will Be People [Jazzman]

East Of Underground – I Love You [Now Again]

Mike James Kirkland – The Straw That Broke The Camels Back [Luv N’ Haight]

Soil & ‘P’imp’ Sessions – Movin’ [JVC]

Bixiga 70 – Desengano Da Vista

august 15th

21 Aug
“the block brings you the best in soulful underground music, new tracks tonight from hudson mo’hawke, exile and georgia anne muldrow, check it!”


tanya morgan – bang n’ boogie
q tip – shaka
micall park n’ sun – all 4 hip hop
suff daddy – the only way i know
sound species – cdr people
kid sublime – pityful times
sa-ra creative partners – melodee n mynor
amanda diva – colour blind
willie isz – i didn’t mean to
hudson mo’hawke – rising 5
natural self – midnight sun
erykah badu – the cell
quantic & his combo barbaro – the dreaming mind pt 1
wild tchoupitoulas – hey mama
eric legnini trio – trippin
roy ayers ubiquity – the black five


kissey asplund – silver lake
dorian concept – fort teen
zed bias ft jay electronica – the cauldron
joker – digi design
ramadanman – dayrider
dam funk – on and on
jay dee – african rythms
shafiq husayn – nirvana
black milk – bond 4 life
exile – thinking of you
dwilt sharpp – providence
dj hell – the angst pt 1 & 2
the heliocentrics ft vast aire – sirus b
georgia anne muldrow – roses
lelia – the exotics
slum village – fall in love

july 20th

21 Jul
“back in the studio after our trip to oxygen with brand new music from shafiq husayn, laura vane, the clonious, rí-rá, dam funk, fulgeance, nomo, and an amazing tribute to mj from Georgia anne muldrow, check it!”


shafiq husayn ft fatima – lil’ girl
hypnotic brass ensemble – party started
laura van & the vipertones – am i dreaming
castle of freaks – been a long time (and you know that mix)
sa-ra creative partners – the bone song
the clonious – one at a time
j*davey – private parts
little brother – too late for us
k’naan ft mos def & chali 2na – america
los superiores – decarga superior
rí-rá – follow
lefto x fela – holigan (lefto edit)
quantic & his combo barbaro – undelivered letter


dam funk – on & on
james pants – tape rolls
unusual & electric – take a break
raul de souza – pleasurize
mono/poly – distant form
flying lotus – breathe
fulgeance – sour socca
burial & four tet – wolf cub
nomo – nocturne
martyn ft d bridge – these words
cerritos jazz rock ensemble – come together
kindred spirits ensemble – the creator has a master plan (peace)
nathan davis – theme from zoltan
georgia anne muldrow – king’s ballad