Tag Archives: prefuse 73

The Block with Peter Curtin on SPIN South West: Saturday May 16th

17 May

Lakker 1

On tonight’s show Peter has new music from Bishop Nehru, Prefuse 73, Bilal, James Pants, Young Wonder and Alabama Shakes plus new albums from Lakker and ESKA!

Hour 1

Hour 2



Seven Davis Jr. – Sunday Morning [Ninja Tune]

dEnAuN aka Mr. Porter – Hey! [My Own Planet]

Bishop Nehru – Harmony In A Glass [Mass Appeal]

Georgia Anne Muldrow – Sans Vacay [Self]

Young Wonder ft. Marcé – Hear Our Cry [Feel Good Lost]

Prefuse 73 – Ages Upon Ages Upon You [Temporary Residence]

Lakker – Milch [R&S]

James Pants – My Body [Stones Throw]

FYI Chris – Need I Say More [Rhythm Section INTL]

Bilal – Satellites [Purpose Music Group]

Adrian Younge ft. Karolina & Loren Oden – Feel Alive [Linear Labs]

Jill Scott – Fools Gold [Blues Babe]

79rs Gang – Drama [Sinking CIty]

Francis The Great – Look Up In The Sky [Hot Casa]

Snopp Dogg ft. Gwen Stefani – Run Away [Doggy Style/Columbia]


RP Boo – Your Choice [Planet Mu]

Nicolas Jaar – No One Is Looking At U [Other People]

Lakker – Oktavist [R&S]

Frameworks ft. Rioghnach Connolly – Dawn [Self]

ESKA – She’s In The Flowers [Naim Edge]

Saun & Starr – Big Wheel [Daptone]

Dalton – Soul Brother [Habibi Funk]

Gecko Turner – The Strange Adventures Of Two Runaway Elephants In Kentish Town [Lovemonk]

Nadine Shah – Nothing Else To Do [Apollo]

ESKA – Dear Evelyn [Naim Edge]

Shamir – Darker [XL]

Alabama Shakes – This Feeling [ATO/Rough TRade]

Débruit – Desert Dream [ICI]

Mbongwana Star – Coco Blues [World Circuit]

Lee Bannon – Artificial Stasis [Ninja Tune]


Sons of the Morning

20 Aug

Sons of the Morning are Teebs and Prefuse 73. New project forthcoming this autumn!

july 4th

15 Jul
“brand new music from the sa ra creative partners, j zay, karizma, k’nann, hypnotic brass ensemble, mark pritchard, mono/poly, zero 7, savath & savalas and a tribute from the roots and erykah badu to michael jackson, check it!”


sa ra creative partners – can i get u hi?
jay z – death of auto tune
masta killa – ringing bells
dj js-1 -nuthin
karizma – stone microphone
de la soul – big mouf
guilty simpson – acquired taste
young black preachers – bums
the perceptions – running the risk
the impellers – how am i?
k’nann ft mos def & chali 2na – america
orchestre poly rythmo de cotonou – kourougninda wendé
hypnotic brass ensemble – alyo
cha cha shaw – melted soul
noelle scaggs – let go
speech debelle – better days
prefuse 73 – relief choir


sa ra creatuve partners – dirty beauty
mono/poly – distant form
mark pritchard & om’mas keith – wind it up
dwilt sharpp – providence
zero 7 – everything up (zizou)
mike slott – home
sa ra creative partners – melody n’mynor
savath & savalas – el colleccionista
scratch ft damon albarn & talib kweli – too late
nina simone – african mailman
quantic & his combo barbaro – the dreaming mind part 1
mongo santamaria – o mi shango
the roots ft erykah badu – i wanna be where you are
derrick laro & trinity – don’t stop til you get enough
jackson 5 – 2-4-6-8
cooly g – love dub

May 9th 2009

11 May
“we’re back after a short hiatus in our new saturday night slot and at the new time of 9-45..brand new music tonight from doom, floating points, dobie, prefuse 73, the menahan st band, chico hamilton, melody gardot and an exclusive from dimlite and much much more, check it!!”
doom – gazillion ear
the el michels affair – shimmy shimmy ya
mr scruff  & broke’n’ english – listen up
dobie – this new madness
floating points – love me like this
gary davis – mzuri sana (james pants remix)
betty padgett – sugar daddy pt 1
j period ft de la soul – excursions 2009
nat king cole – day in day out (cut chemist remix)
the long lost – amiss
the heliocentrics ft cast aire – sinus b (remix)
mulatu astatke & the heliocentrics – masengo
afrozen orchestra – future afrobeat
homeboy sandwave – airwave air raid
blu & mainframe – half a knot
john robinson ft lewis parker – a place called home
martyn – these words
kode 9 – black sun
paul white – alien nature
mark pritchard – the hologram
prefuse 73 – simple loop choir
carlos nino & friends – 9 moons full
the invisible – london girl
elektra ft tara butler – feels good
dimlite – quiz tears
menahan st band – the wolf
chico hamilton – penthouse a
clutchy hopkins meets lord kenjamin – shadowfish
melody gardot – who will comfort me
al green – all i need
suite for ma dukes – find a way